Teachers Network
Translate Translate English to Chinese Translate English to French
  Translate English to German Translate English to Italian Translate English to Japan
  Translate English to Korean Russian Translate English to Spanish
Lesson Plan Search
Proud New Owners of teachnet.org... We're Very Flattered... But Please Stop Copying this Site. Thank You.
Our Lesson Plans
TeachNet Curriculum Units
Classroom Specials
Popular Teacher Designed Activities
TeachNet NYC Dirctory of Lesson Plans

VIDEOS FOR TEACHERS
RESOURCES
Teachers Network Leadership Institute
How-To Articles
Videos About Teaching
Effective Teachers Website
Lesson Plans
TeachNet Curriculum Units
Classroom Specials
Teacher Research
For NYC Teachers
For New Teachers
HOW-TO ARTICLES
TEACHER RESEARCH
LINKS

GRANT WINNERS
TeachNet Grant:
Lesson Plans
2010
TeachNet Grant Winners
2009
TeachNet Grant Winners
Adaptor Grant Winners
2008
TeachNet Grant Winners
Adaptor Grant Winners
2007
TeachNet Grant Winners
Adaptor Grant Winners
Other Grant Winners
Power-to-Learn
Math and Science Learning
Ready-Set-Tech
Impact II
Grant Resources
Grant How-To's
Free Resources for Teachers
ABOUT
Our Mission
Funders
   Pacesetters
   Benefactors
   Donors
   Sponsors
   Contributors
   Friends
Press
   Articles
   Press Releases
Awards
   Cine
   Silver Reel
   2002 Educational Publishers Award

Sitemap

Sandy Scragg's Audio-Visual Resources for the Classroom

Teacher Training Home

Audio-Visual Resources for the Classroom

Audio Resources:

American Rhetoric: http://americanrhetoric.com/

Internet Archive: http://archive.org/audio
History & Politics Out Loud: http://hpol.org/

Salon Audio: http://salon.com/audio

NPR Archives: http://npr.org/archives

WWW Virtual Audio Library: http://archive.museophile.org/audio

Academy of American Poets' Listening Booth: http://poets.org/booth/booth.cfm

World Poetry Audio Library: http://english.eku.edu/Pellegrino/worldpoetry

History Channel's Speech Archive: http://historychannel.com/speeches

FindSounds: http://findsounds.com/

WAV Central: http://wavcentral.com/
Partners in Rhyme: http://partnersinrhyme.com/

NPR's Lost & Found Sound: http://npr.org/programs/lnfsound

Yahoo's Database of Audio Archives: http://dir.yahoo.com/Computers_and_Internet/Multimedia/Audio/Archives

 

Video Resources:

United Streaming: http://unitedstreaming.com/

Internet Archive: http://archive.org/movies

Prelinger Archive: http://archive.org/movies/prelinger.php

Open Video: http://openvideo.org/

Annenberg's Free Educational Videos: http://learner.org/

NY1: http://ny1.com/
WNBC's Feed Room: http://wnbc.com/feedroomvideo
IFILM: http://ifilm.com/

Yahoo's Database of Video Archives & Resources: http://dir.yahoo.com/computers_and_internet/multimedia/digital_video

 

Photo & Image Resources:

Google Images: http://google.com/imghp
Setting filtering for Google Images: http://google.com/preferences

NYPL Photographs: http://nypl.org/digital/digitalcoll_photographs.htm

NYPL Maps: http://nypl.org/digital/digitalcoll_maps.htm

Library of Congress Online Catalog: http://loc.gov/rr/print/catalog.html

Kids Click Image Search: http://kidsclick.org/psearch.html

Ebay: http://ebay.com/

News Snapshot from the New York Times: http://nytimes.com/learning/teachers/snapshot/index.html

Clip Art for Educators: http://awesomeclipartforeducators.com/

Ted Nellen's Graphics Page: http://tnellen.com/pics

Oswego City 's Photo Archive: http://oswego.org/staff/cchamber/photoa/index.cfm

 

General Multimedia Resources:

American Social History Project's Center for Media & Learning: http://ashp.cuny.edu/

Teachers' Domain: http://teachersdomain.org/

Creative Commons: http://creativecommons.org/

New York Times' Multimedia Page: http://nytimes.com/pages/multimedia/index.html

Center for History and New Media: http://chnm.gmu.edu/projects.php

Library of Congress' Digital Collections: http://loc.gov/library/libarch-digital.html

Library of Congress' Online Exhibits: http://loc.gov/exhibits

NYPL's Audio/Visual Media Collections: http://nypl.org/digital/digitalcoll_audiovisual.htm

 

Tutorials to Learn More:

Digital Cameras: http://webteacher.org/winexp/digital/digital.html

Scanners: http://webteacher.org/winexp/scanners/scanners.html

Fun With Photos: http://oswego.org/staff/cchamber/funphotos

iLife How-Tos: http://education.apple.com/education/ilife/howto

iPhoto Support: http://apple.com/support/iphoto

iMovie Support: http://apple.com/support/imovie

iDVD Support: http://apple.com/support/idvd

Garage Band Support: http://apple.com/support/garageband

iTunes Support: http://apple.com/support/itunes

 

Articles & Ideas:

Why Use Visuals, Video and Multimedia in the Classroom? http://teach-nology.com/tutorials/visuals

iLife in the Classroom: http://education.apple.com/education/ilife

Digital Divide or Media Divide? Competing with MTV & Nintendo: http://bcis.pacificu.edu/journal/2003/08/schaefer/schaefer.php

Digital Media in the Classroom: http://techlearning.com/digitalmedia

 

Capturing Audio/Video:

Snapz Pro X (Mac): http://ambrosiasw.com/utilities/snapzprox

Snag It (PC): http://techsmith.com/products/snagit
NOTE: These are not free programs, but y
ou can download 30-day free trial versions of each.

 

(etc)

Visit Sandy's Teacher Tech Training Page: http://sandyscragg.com/training
Go to my HomePage: http://sandyscragg.com/
See my list of great links for teachers: http://sandyscragg.com/internet.htm

 

 

Come across an outdated link?
Please visit The Wayback Machine to find what you are looking for.

 

Journey Back to the Great Before